博客

生活石高尔夫度假村

回到博客

旅游HR加拿大2019年杰出人力资源服务奖

Tourism HR Canada’s 2019 Distinguished HR Service Award

生活水度假村“谦卑”接待加拿大旅游局的人力资源  

2019年杰出人力资源服务奖

COLLINGWOOD,ONTARIO - 加拿大旅游局人力资源部荣获2019年杰出人力资源服务奖,以积极的人力资源实践领导者活水度假村为荣。该奖项每年作为加拿大旅游周的一部分颁发,旨在表彰在推进人力资源管理实践方面发挥领导作用的个人或团体,为工人和加拿大旅游部门带来经济和社会效益。

我们代表我们的仆人领导团队和Living Water Resorts的工作人员以及当地的关怀社区,我们很荣幸能够获得加拿大旅游局人力资源杰出人力资源服务奖“Living Water Resorts首席执行官兼创始人Larry Law说。 “我再次想起与服务我们的客人和我们的团队成员的杰出人士一起工作的良好恩典。我们非常自豪地加入过去的获奖者,他们表现出领导力,为工人和加拿大旅游业带来经济和社会效益.

Living Water Resorts是一个致力于的组织 作为使命的业务 努力成为一个促进同情心,激励彼此过上有意义的生活,并努力为客人,员工,社区及其他人服务的卓越平台。

Living Water Resorts的领导者致力于成为“仆人式领导者”,以确保员工在工作中找到满足感和灵感。它相信员工的关心和支持可以丰富他们的态度,并对公司及其社区产生积极的影响。正如Larry Law所证实:“我们希望工作人员不仅能看到自己“切割石头,或只是赚取工资,而且还能帮助建造一座大教堂”。

“在没有行动和回应的情况下,言语和愿景毫无意义”

2月初,Living Waters Resorts有机会证实其长期承诺“作为使命的业务“不仅仅是言辞。

OPP的一项调查显示,通过临时职业介绍所雇用的墨西哥清洁工生活水上度假村是人口贩运的受害者,生活在不合标准的住房中,30多人住在房子里,睡在床垫上。每月结束时他们的薪水只有50美元。

在Living Water Resorts的Larry Law,执行副总裁Warren Smith和度假村运营副总裁Donald Buckle的领导下,该度假村推出了一项协调社区活动,以协助受害者。

Larry Law分享了他的想法:“作为一名基督徒商人,我为他们感到满意。多年来,我们一直在说我们的工作是以商业为使命,有目的地工作。今天,我们现在明白了我们目标的更大愿景以及上帝为我们创造的东西。“

当得知工人的困境时,度假村的回应是“我们将全部带走”。

“我们想进入并提供帮助,因为我们知道在繁忙的赛季我们会给他们一个酒店房间。然后我们想出了我们必须提供多少工作,知道我们可以提供工作,但不一定能永久地为所有43名工人提供“,Law说。

Living Water Resorts的直接承诺激发了度假村员工和当地社区的广泛支持:Collingwood Salvation Army提供免费服装;科林伍德镇提供两个月的免费巴士通行证; Collingwood Journey社区教会的牧师丹尼尔查塔姆介入帮助评估他们的需求;教会的一名成员,曾与讲西班牙语的巴拉圭慈善机构合作,提供翻译服务,当地的西班牙俱乐部也是如此;捐赠的Ace Transportation将巴里的工人们送往科林伍德;和Living Water Resorts为每位员工提供30天免费住宿。

一次对话确认了Living Water Resorts的承诺,这是一个充满关怀的度假胜地。正如拉里·劳回忆的那样:“在我们举办的欢迎晚宴上,一位男士说,”我作为一个奴隶去睡觉,并作为一个自由的人醒来”“。

回顾服务的机会,Larry Law对他的度假员工感到非常自豪:“当机会占上风时,我们成熟的公司文化为我们提供了帮助。我们毫不犹豫地优先考虑对租金收入业务的善意和同情。“

Larry Law坚定不移地坚信“通过上帝的恩典,我们与我们的仆人文化一起,将消极的东西变为积极的一页。人们受到鼓舞去做善事。我们的重点只是做我们公司文化准备我们做的事情。我们从未想过会因帮助这些受害者而获得奖励.

Living Water Resorts对人口贩运挑战的回应证实,它确实实践了其声明的信念。


关于生活水上度假村

Living Water Resorts度假酒店位于乔治亚湾(Georgian Bay)的南端,是该地区唯一一家坐落在科林伍德(Collingwood)中心乔治亚湾(Georgian Bay)海岸的度假胜地。 370间豪华的一卧室和两卧室套房设有起居/用餐室和厨房区,非常适合长期住宿。酒店内的设施包括安大略省唯一的Aquapath水疗中心,18洞锦标赛高尔夫球场,提供各种水上运动的码头以及屡获殊荣的餐饮场所,包括Collingwood唯一的海滨餐厅。详情请致电(705)446-3282。  www.livingwaterresorts.com

blog

living stone golf resort

Back to Blog

Tourism HR Canada’s 2019 Distinguished HR Service Award

Tourism HR Canada’s 2019 Distinguished HR Service Award

Living Water Resorts “Humbled” to Receive Tourism HR Canada’s  

2019 Distinguished HR Service Award

COLLINGWOOD, ONTARIO – Tourism HR Canada has honoured Living Water Resorts, a leader in positive human resource practices, with the 2019 Distinguished HR Service Award.  The award is presented annually as part of Canada’s Tourism Week and recognizes individuals or groups that demonstrate leadership in advancing human resource management practices contributing to economic and social benefits for workers and the Canadian tourism sector.

On behalf of our servant leadership team and staff at Living Water Resorts and the local caring community, we are humbled to receive Tourism Canada HR’s Distinguished HR Service Award”, said Larry Law, CEO and Founder of Living Water Resorts.  “I am once again reminded of the good grace to work with distinguished people who serve our guests and our team members.  We are very proud to join the past award recipients who have demonstrated leadership that contributes to economic and social benefits for workers and the Canadian tourism sector.

Living Water Resorts is an organization that is committed to Business as a Mission and strives to be a platform for promoting compassion, inspiring each other to live out meaningful lives, and striving for excellence in serving guests, staff, the community, and beyond.

Living Water Resorts leaders are dedicated to being “servant leaders” to ensure staff members find fulfilment and inspiration at work.  It believes the care and support its staff receives enriches their attitudes and creates a positive influence on the company and its community.  As Larry Law confirms: “Our wish is that staff members see themselves ‘not only cutting stones, or simply earning wages, but helping to build a cathedral’.

“In the absence of action and response, words and vision are meaningless”

In early February, Living Waters Resorts was given the opportunity to validate that its long-time commitment to “Business as a Mission” was more than just words.

An OPP investigation had revealed that Mexican cleaners Living Water Resorts hired via a temporary employment agency were victims of human trafficking, living in substandard housing, 30 or more to a house, and sleeping on mattresses. The end of each month saw them with only $50 in pay.

With the leadership of Living Water Resorts’ Larry Law, Warren Smith, Executive Vice President, and Donald Buckle, VP of Resort Operations and General Manager, the resort launched what would become a coordinated community effort to assist the victims.

Larry Law shares his thoughts: “As a Christian businessman, I felt for them. For many years, we have been saying our work is business as a mission, work with a purpose. Today we now understand the larger vision of our purpose and what God has been creating for us.”

When informed of the workers’ plight, the resort’s response was, “We will take them all.”

“We wanted to jump in and help, knowing we would be giving them a hotel room in our busy season. Then we figured out how much work we had to offer, knowing we could provide jobs, but not necessarily for all 43 workers permanently”, said Law.

Living Water Resorts’ immediate commitment inspired widespread support from the resort staff and the local community:  the Collingwood Salvation Army provided free clothing; the town of Collingwood provided free bus passes for two months; Pastor Daniel Chatham of the Collingwood Journey Community Church stepped in to help assess their needs; a member of the church, who had worked with a charity in Spanish-speaking Paraguay, offered translation services, as did the local Spanish Club; Ace Transportation donated shuttled the workers from Barrie to Collingwood; and Living Water Resorts provided 30 days free accommodations for every worker.

A conversation confirms Living Water Resorts commitment as a caring resort creating moments that matter.  As Larry Law recalls: “At the welcome dinner we hosted, one man said, ‘I went to sleep as a slave and woke up as a free man’.”

Looking back on the opportunity to serve, Larry Law is immensely proud of his resort staff: “When the opportunity prevailed, our established company culture prepared us to offer help.  We did not hesitate to take the priority of kindness and compassion over the business of rental income.”

Larry Law is unwavering in his certitude that “by God’s grace, we, together with our servant culture, turned the negative to a positive page.  People are inspired to do good deeds.  Our focus was simply to do what our company culture prepared us to do.  We never imagined receiving an award for helping these victims.

Living Water Resorts response to the human trafficking challenge confirmed that it indeed practised its stated beliefs.


About Living Water Resorts

Located at the southern tip of Georgian Bay, Living Water Resorts is the only resort in the area situated right on the shores of Georgian Bay in the heart of Collingwood. With 370 luxurious one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites equipped with living/dining room and kitchen areas perfect for extended stays. Onsite amenities include Ontario’s only Aquapath spa, an 18-hole championship golf course, a marina with a wide array of water sports, and award-winning dining including Collingwood’s only waterfront restaurant. For further information, please call (705) 446-3282.  www.livingwaterresorts.com